Raw Emotions

Why am I afraid,
Why am I this way,
Everything I think,
Is taken and construed another way,
Why am I so scared,
Of their tattooed faces,
I’m supposed to be confident,
Yet they raise their voice a little and put me in my place,

Yes sir, I’m sorry,
I won’t change, the story,
I hear you yelling, get that money,
But I don’t want, that life for me,
I want to be better,
I’m sorry I meant something more,
I cant stand as tall with you all around,
When I see you, no confidence,
When I think, nothing but incompetence
I stumble over words, lose my train of thought,
A panic, attack, I can barely breathe,
My heartbeat is racing, and I can barely see.
I freak out, a quick bout,
But why am I a coward?
Why can’t I stand up to them?
I know it’s wrong but my mouth is sealed,
I’m stuck in the middle, it’s a raw deal.

Leave a comment