Change

It is inevitable,

Sometimes unfathomable,

To see a reflection you once knew,

indistinguishable,

The memory burns bright,

Scarring eyes,

Heartfelt lies.

Im upset that ypu would change,

my name,

we held it in such high regard,

but you stopped saying mine a year ago.

The person that you knew is,

no longer alive,

far too much has happened in the blinking of my eye,

what words that were beautiful,

become callous and hard,

what feelings attached cant comprehend,

the feeling of a lonesome night’s call,

I miss the talks,

I miss it all,

but far too much change,

has taken claim,

in our hearts,

we stay young,

caught in the past,

love affair.

Caught in the rain,

Torrential falling,

Lakes made of my tears,

All that change ignores,

My pleading for you,

My voice is unheard,

Silent and forgotten.

4 thoughts on “Change”

  1. Bad things happen in this world
    things are not about who to blame
    good things happen too & at times
    we wish for things to be the same
    we realize everything alters & adjust
    the only thing constant is change
    once we learn how to be grateful
    to be happy in life, there is a chance.

    Like

Leave a comment